The Blog
Justin has given me some permissions to post to our official blog on the site here.  I made my first official post today on the rally.  Go check it out and give me some feedback on it.  I'm completely new to wordpress as a platform and haven't written anything besides forum posts for years, so let me know what you all think or ways to improve future content.
Please take this as positive criticism.

The first few sentences have missing punctuation, incorrect usage of "capital" vs "capitol" (the latter referring to the actual building, as you were), and stated the official phrasing was "rescheduled", when the actual language used in the press release was "postponed.". I haven't read any further yet.

I'm certainly not perfect, but I think I do a fair job expressing myself with the written word, and I use some tools to help me polish things. I would be happy to look over any future writings and offer feedback on the composition if you would like.
I agree, great start! It's nice to see teamwork to help make sure we're publishing technically and grammatically correct posts. Thanks to both of you for your willingness to give this a try.

I'm not convinced that blog will be very useful, so if over time, we decide it's not, I can make it go away. But we figured we might as well give it a whirl since it's there.
[Image: image.php?u=33476&type=sigpic&dateline=1441745850]
It could use a little polishing, but in its totality it is a good blog post.
Given that we still have low volume, it may make sense to post that content in the forum or other media instead of a blog.
Bern-
I think it's a great start. You never know what type of following we may get given our current political climate.
Link to the blog?  I'm not finding it anywhere.
(06-15-2020, 06:44 PM)alpacagun Wrote: Link to the blog?  I'm not finding it anywhere.
https://pa2a.org/blog/

Link is in the header on the main page.
(06-15-2020, 08:19 PM)gnbrotz Wrote: